Category: Stop Press

Some sad news

Pat Britton’s husband Ronnie died suddenly on Friday 10th May. I have sent our condolences in the form of flowers and a card to Pat and her family on behalf of  club members.

The NEW revised timetable for the Swale Way.

The Swale Way.

Meet at E D Walker Homes at 9.30 am

Thursday 16th May

Boroughbridge to Helperby                 6 ½ miles

Wednesday 22nd May

Helperby to Dalton                              5 miles

Wednesday 19th June

Dalton to South Kilvington                  6 miles

Thursday 27th June

South Kilvington to Maunby                6  miles

Thursday 4th July

Maunby to Thrintoft                             6  miles

Wednesday 11th  July

Thrintoft to Bolton on Swale               6  miles

Thursday 18th July

Bolton on Swale to Richmond                        7 miles

Thursday 8th August

Richmond to Downholme                   5 ½ miles

Thursday 15th August

Downholme to Grinton                        6  miles

Thursday 22nd  August

Grinton to Gunnerside                        7 ½ miles

Thursday 29th August

Gunnerside to Keld                             5 ½ miles

Thursday 5th September

Keld to Source of Swale                     7  miles                       (Will need to do as a circular?)

Swale Way-change of Leader

The first section of the Swaledale way will commence as per the timetable on Thursday 9th May but will be led by Elaine Anderson. Should you wish to join the walk, please contact Elaine on mbl.  07732 718882 prior to meeting at E.D. Walker homes at 9.30am.

Summer BBQ 19th July.

There is the chance for another summer BBQ at Hurworth Grange.

The cost will be £8 approx with a minimum attendance of 20 people.

If you are interested can you please let Ian Bagshaw know by 1st July so that we can assess numbers.

Ian’s contact details are :-  Tel : 01325 721509.           E-mail :   Ianbagshaw52@gmail.com